Immunoglobulins (IgG, IgM, IgA)

Measures IgG, IgA and IgM immunoglobulins alongside total protein, albumin and globulin from a single blood sample. Suited to anyone wanting a broader check on antibody classes and protein levels together.

  • Doctor reviewed
Sample
Blood
Collection
Venous draw at clinic or nurse home visit
Results in
5 days
Biomarkers
1
Doctor reviewed
Yes
Tests for
  • Immunoglobulins (IgG, IgM, IgA)

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
venous draw at clinic or nurse home visit
Turnaround time
5 days
Biomarkers tested
1
At-home test
No
Doctor reviewed
Yes
Gender focus
Both

What's tested

1 biomarker as listed by Blue Horizon Medicals.

  • Immunoglobulins (IgG, IgM, IgA)

About this test

This test measures the three main classes of immunoglobulins, IgG, IgA and IgM, alongside total protein and its components, albumin and globulin. These measurements are commonly used to assess for a deficiency or excess in antibody levels.

Against the 79 similarly sized immunity tests we track, this profile is priced at £101.25, around 30% below the £144.25 median, making it one of the more competitively priced options in this comparison. It sits in the 36th percentile for clinical depth as a single combined biomarker entry. Collection is by venous blood draw, at a clinic or via a home nurse visit, with results typically back within 5 days.

The score benefits most from strong value for money and a reasonable results and follow-up mark, since a doctor reviews the results. It scores lower on clinical depth relative to more biomarker-dense profiles in the wider immunity category, and on collection convenience because there is no at-home finger-prick option. Blue Horizon Medicals holds a 4.2 Trustpilot rating from 395 reviews, uses UKAS ISO 15189 partner labs, and has traded since 2009.

Who is it for?

This suits anyone wanting a broader check across the three main immunoglobulin classes and basic protein levels in one test, at a price below the median for similarly sized immunity tests we track.

It requires a venous blood draw at a clinic or through a home nurse visit, so it will not suit anyone wanting an at-home finger-prick kit. If you only need one specific antibody or subclass checked, a more targeted single-marker test may be a better fit than this broader panel.

How it works

This is a blood test collected by venous draw, either at a clinic or through a nurse home visit; there is no at-home finger-prick option. Results are typically available within 5 days, and a doctor reviews them before they reach you.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Covers three immunoglobulin classes (IgG, IgA, IgM) plus total protein, albumin and globulin
  • Priced around 30% below the median for similarly sized immunity tests we track
  • A doctor reviews the intrinsic factor antibody result

Cons

  • Collection is by venous draw only, at a clinic or through a nurse visit
  • Lower clinical depth percentile than more biomarker-dense immunity tests we track
  • Provider does not specify what the results report looks like

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Immunoglobulin panel priced well below the median
Editorial confidence: 10.0/10

IgG, IgA and IgM immunoglobulins, plus total protein, albumin and globulin, are measured in this panel for £101.25, with a doctor reviewing your results within 5 days. It is priced around 30% below the £144.25 median for the 79 similarly sized immunity tests we track, making it one of the better-value options in this comparison. The main limitation is that it requires a venous blood draw rather than an at-home finger-prick kit.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 8.0/10

    The listing publishes a short description, the full biomarker list, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 6.6/10

    1 biomarkers, placing it in the 36th percentile of immunity tests we track.

  • Collection convenience 8.0/10

    A blood sample taken at home by a visiting nurse or phlebotomist; with a venous or clinic option as well; a home nurse visit is offered; results in around 5 days, slower than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 7.0/10

    Results are reviewed by a doctor; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 7.5/10

    Trustpilot 4.2 from 395 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS ISO 15189 partner labs); trading 17+ years.

  • Value for money 8.0/10

    £101.25 against a median of £144.25 for the 79 similarly sized immunity tests we track (-30%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

View all →

Immune System Blood Test

Highly rated for depth and priced well below the market

An 8-marker blood test covering white and red blood cells, vitamin D, B12, iron status and inflammation, for a broad check of immune-related health.

8.7 / 10

Microscopy and Culture (UTI) Urine Test

Broad 13-marker urine panel, competitively priced

A urine analysis under the microscope plus a culture to check for bacteria, covering signs of infection, kidney health and metabolic changes. Suits monitoring urinary symptoms or investigating an abnormal result.

  • At-home test
8.6 / 10