Core Heart and Brain Health Profile

A five-marker blood panel covering inflammation, cognitive function, thyroid balance and cardiovascular performance, aimed at a broad wellness check on heart and brain-related risk factors.

Sample
Blood
Collection
Venous draw at local venue
Results in
3–8 days
Biomarkers
5
Doctor reviewed
No

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
venous draw at local venue
Turnaround time
3–8 days
Biomarkers tested
5
At-home test
No
Doctor reviewed
No
Gender focus
Both

About this test

The Core Heart and Brain Health Profile is a five-biomarker blood test that Bluecrest positions as a joint check on heart and brain-related risk, covering inflammation, cognitive function, thyroid balance and cardiovascular performance. Bluecrest does not publish the names of the five individual markers on the listing, so you cannot see exactly what is being measured before you book.

Against the other heart health tests we track, this profile sits on the more basic end for clinical depth, in the 57th percentile by marker count, while its price of £119 is well above the £55 median for similarly sized heart tests in our data. The listing itself is only partly clear: it states the turnaround, sample type and collection method, but not the specific biomarkers or what the results report looks like.

Trust signals score well here, reflecting Bluecrest's independent review record and lab accreditation, which apply across its whole catalogue. Results and follow-up score lower because this test is not reviewed by a doctor as standard, so you interpret your own report rather than discussing it with a clinician.

Who is it for?

This suits someone who wants a single, fairly quick check spanning a mix of heart and brain markers without ordering separate tests for each area, and who does not need a doctor to talk through the results. Because the specific biomarkers are not disclosed, it is less suitable if you want to target one particular concern, such as cholesterol or thyroid function specifically; a named single-marker or dedicated panel test would tell you upfront exactly what you are being tested for. If you are experiencing symptoms such as chest pain, palpitations or memory problems, see your GP rather than relying on this test alone.

How it works

This is a blood test collected by a venous draw at a local Bluecrest venue rather than a home finger-prick kit. Once your sample reaches the lab, Bluecrest states results are typically ready in around 3 to 8 days. The report is not reviewed by a doctor as standard, so you receive your results directly rather than through a clinical consultation.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Combines five biomarkers covering heart and brain-related risk factors in a single test.
  • Only requires one venous blood draw at a local venue, no home kit needed.
  • Turnaround is stated upfront at around 3 to 8 days.
  • Open to both men and women with no stated age restriction.

Cons

  • The five biomarkers are not named on the listing, so you cannot check exactly what is measured before booking.
  • At £119, it costs more than double the £55 median for similarly sized heart health tests we track.
  • No doctor review is included as standard.

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Broad wellness panel, priced above the heart-test average
Editorial confidence: 9.0/10

This £119 panel checks five markers spanning inflammation, cognitive function, thyroid balance and heart performance, but Bluecrest does not publish which specific biomarkers are included. It costs well above the median for comparable heart health tests we track, and results are not reviewed by a doctor as standard.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 6.0/10

    The listing publishes a short description, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state the biomarkers measured, what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 7.4/10

    5 biomarkers, placing it in the 57th percentile of heart health tests we track.

  • Collection convenience 3.0/10

    Requires a venous draw at a clinic; results in around 8 days, slower than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 3.0/10

    Results are not doctor-reviewed and no consultation is included; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 9.5/10

    Trustpilot 4.7 from 6,787 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS ISO 15189 own lab); CQC registered; trading 14+ years.

  • Value for money 2.0/10

    £119.00 against a median of £55.00 for the 29 similarly sized heart health tests we track (+116%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

View all →

Cardiovascular health blood test

Broad 21-marker check across heart, liver and kidneys

A 21-marker blood test covering cholesterol and apolipoproteins, blood sugar, inflammation, liver and kidney health. It suits anyone wanting a fuller cardiovascular risk picture than standard cholesterol alone.

  • At-home test
8.6 / 10

Cholesterol (Lipid profile)

Ties for the most markers in its group, priced mid-pack

A seven-marker lipid profile covering total, HDL, LDL and non-HDL cholesterol plus triglycerides. It suits anyone monitoring their cholesterol as part of general heart health.

  • At-home test
8.6 / 10

Cholesterol Blood Test

Full 7-marker lipid panel, priced above cheaper peers

A 7-marker cholesterol and lipid panel covering total, HDL, LDL and non-HDL cholesterol, triglycerides and cholesterol ratios, for anyone tracking heart disease risk factors.

  • At-home test
8.5 / 10