MyFORM® Perimenopause Home Test Kit

A perimenopause test that maps four reproductive hormones across your cycle using two timed finger-prick samples on day 14 and day 21.

  • At-home test
  • Doctor reviewed
  • Female
Sample
Blood
Collection
At-home finger-prick kit
Biomarkers
4
Doctor reviewed
Yes
Tests for
  • Luteinising Hormone (LH)
  • Progesterone
  • Follicle Stimulating Hormone (FSH)
  • Oestradiol (Oestrogen)

Test specifications

Provider
Forth
Sample type
blood
Collection method
at-home finger-prick kit
Turnaround time
Not specified
Biomarkers tested
4
At-home test
Yes
Doctor reviewed
Yes
Gender focus
Female

What's tested

4 biomarkers as listed by Forth.

Hormone Health Markers

  • Luteinising Hormone (LH)

Hormones

  • Progesterone

Male Hormone

  • Follicle Stimulating Hormone (FSH)
  • Oestradiol (Oestrogen)

About this test

This test is built around how hormones change across your cycle rather than a single snapshot: you take two finger-prick samples, one on day 14 and one on day 21 of the same cycle, and the lab measures oestradiol, luteinising hormone, progesterone and follicle stimulating hormone at each point. The provider also generates a FORM Score, described as a supplementary indicator of ovarian function, alongside personalised hormone graphs.

Against the eight menopause and perimenopause tests we track, this sits close to the group median on marker count (4 against a median of 5) but is the most expensive by some margin, at £139 versus a group median of £99. Medichecks' Menopause Blood Test (£69, 5 markers) and Blue Horizon's Menopause Matters (£70.25, 5 markers) cover a similar number of markers from a single sample for around half the price, though neither maps hormones across two points in the cycle the way this test does.

value for money is the weakest part of the score here, 40% above the group median. Collection convenience also scores lower than other Forth tests, because only a finger-prick kit is offered, with no nurse visit or clinic option, and the provider does not state a turnaround time. Clarity is solid, with the full biomarker list published, and results are reviewed by a doctor.

Who is it for?

This suits you if you specifically want cycle-mapped hormone tracking across two time points rather than a single reading, for example if you are investigating perimenopause symptoms tied to your cycle. If you want a simpler, cheaper single-sample hormone check, Medichecks' Menopause Blood Test (£69, 5 markers) or Blue Horizon's Menopause Matters (£70.25, 5 markers) cost around half as much.

How it works

You collect two finger-prick samples yourself, one on day 14 and one on day 21 of the same menstrual cycle, and post them to Forth's lab. The lab measures oestradiol, LH, progesterone and FSH at each timepoint and produces personalised hormone graphs and a FORM Score alongside a doctor-reviewed report. The provider does not state a turnaround time.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Maps four hormones across two points in your cycle, not just a single reading.
  • Includes personalised hormone graphs and a FORM Score alongside raw results.
  • Results are reviewed by a doctor.
  • Full biomarker list published on the product page.

Cons

  • £139 is 40% above the £99 median price for menopause and perimenopause tests we track.
  • No nurse visit or clinic option; only a self-collected finger-prick kit.
  • Turnaround time is not stated.

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Maps hormones across your cycle, but priciest peer
Editorial confidence: 9.5/10

This test measures oestradiol, LH, progesterone and FSH using two timed samples taken 7 days apart, rather than a single blood draw. At £139 it is the most expensive of the eight menopause and perimenopause tests we compare, some 40% above the £99 median. It includes a doctor review, though the provider does not state a turnaround time.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 7.0/10

    The listing publishes a short description, the full biomarker list, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state a turnaround time, what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 7.0/10

    4 biomarkers against a median of 5 across the 14 tests in its comparison group.

  • Collection convenience 6.0/10

    A finger-prick sample you take at home.

  • Results and follow-up 7.0/10

    Results are reviewed by a doctor; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 8.5/10

    Trustpilot 4.2 from 1,727 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS ISO 15189 partner labs); doctor review as standard; trading 10+ years.

  • Value for money 3.6/10

    £139.00 against a comparison-group median of £98.50 (+41%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

Compare with similar tests

This test belongs to our Menopause and perimenopause test comparison group. See how it stacks up against equivalent tests from other providers.

View all →

Perimenopause and Menopause Blood Test

Broadest perimenopause and menopause panel in its group

Checks thyroid function, cholesterol, blood sugar and vitamin D, markers linked to health risks around perimenopause and menopause. Suited to women wanting a wider risk check, though it doesn't test reproductive hormones such as FSH or oestradiol.

  • At-home test
8.7 / 10

Menopause Blood Test

Cheapest 5-marker menopause panel in this group

Checks five hormone markers, including FSH, LH and oestradiol alongside thyroid hormones, to help assess menopause or perimenopause. Suited to women with symptoms like hot flushes, irregular periods or mood changes.

  • At-home test
8.5 / 10

Menopause insights blood test

Deepest panel among the shown peers, priciest too

Checks 14 markers covering cholesterol, thyroid, blood sugar and vitamin D, aimed at women wanting a wider picture of heart, bone and metabolic health around menopause.

  • At-home test
8.2 / 10