Autoimmune & Immune Response Test

An 18-antibody blood panel that looks for signs of autoimmune activity across connective tissue, muscle, joint and organ-related markers, suited to people whose symptoms have not been explained by a single ANA test.

  • At-home test
Sample
Blood
Collection
At-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Results in
3 days
Biomarkers
18
Tests for
  • Centromere Protein B
  • dsDNA
  • Histidyl-tRNA Synthetase (Jo-1)
  • Histone
  • La/SS-B
  • M2 (Mitochondrial Antibody)
  • Nucleosome
  • PM-Scl 100
  • Proliferating Cell Nuclear Antigen (PCNA)
  • Ribosomal Phosphoprotein P0
  • RNP/Sm
  • Ro/SS-A (52kDa)
  • +6 more

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
at-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Turnaround time
3 days
Biomarkers tested
18
At-home test
Yes
Doctor reviewed
No
Gender focus
Both

What's tested

18 biomarkers as listed by Check My Body Health.

  • Centromere Protein B
  • dsDNA
  • Histidyl-tRNA Synthetase (Jo-1)
  • Histone
  • La/SS-B
  • M2 (Mitochondrial Antibody)
  • Nucleosome
  • PM-Scl 100
  • Proliferating Cell Nuclear Antigen (PCNA)
  • Ribosomal Phosphoprotein P0
  • RNP/Sm
  • Ro/SS-A (52kDa)
  • Ro/SS-A (60kDa)
  • Scl-70
  • Sm (Smith Antigen)
  • U1-snRNP 68/70 kDa
  • U1-snRNP A
  • U1-snRNP C

About this test

This test measures 18 separate autoantibodies rather than the single antinuclear antibody (ANA) marker used in many initial screens. The markers cover connective tissue antibodies (such as Scl-70, Sm and RNP/Sm), muscle and joint-related markers (including Jo-1), and antibodies linked to gland and organ activity (such as the M2 mitochondrial antibody). Panels like this are commonly used to build a broader picture of immune system activity when symptoms such as fatigue, joint discomfort or inflammation are present and a single test has not given a clear answer.

We do not currently track a directly comparable panel from another provider, so we cannot say how the price or breadth compares with alternatives. At £99.99 for 18 markers, it sits at the more detailed end of what we see for antibody screening generally.

The panel scores well for clinical depth, reflecting its 18 markers, and for clarity, since the listing sets out a full biomarker list, the sample type, collection options and turnaround. It scores lower for results and follow-up because results are not doctor-reviewed as standard, and moderately for price given the lack of a benchmark to compare it against. Check My Body Health also holds an average Trustpilot score of 4.0 from over 13,600 reviews and uses a UKAS accredited UK lab.

Who is it for?

This suits you if you have ongoing symptoms such as fatigue, joint pain or inflammation and want a broader look at autoimmune-related immune activity than a single ANA test provides, or if you want to track multiple antibody types in one panel. It is not a substitute for a GP assessment: if you have persistent symptoms, see a GP, who can arrange follow-up investigations based on your result.

Because we do not track a directly comparable panel from another provider, we cannot tell you whether a cheaper or deeper alternative exists elsewhere; use the biomarker list to check it covers the antibodies you are interested in before buying.

How it works

You collect a finger-prick blood sample at home and post it to the lab, and the provider states results are returned within three days. Results are not doctor-reviewed as standard.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Covers 18 separate autoantibodies rather than a single ANA marker
  • Groups markers into connective tissue, muscle and joint, and organ-related categories
  • At-home finger-prick collection with results in three days
  • Full biomarker list published on the product listing

Cons

  • Results are not doctor-reviewed as standard
  • No comparable panel currently tracked, so value against alternatives is unclear
  • The provider does not state what the results report looks like

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score 18-antibody autoimmune panel, not yet benchmarked
Editorial confidence: 9.0/10

This panel screens 18 autoimmune-related antibodies covering connective tissue, muscle and joint, and organ markers, going beyond a single ANA test. At £99.99 we do not yet track a directly comparable panel to weigh it against. The main caveat is that results come without a doctor review as standard.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 9.0/10

    The listing publishes a detailed description, the full biomarker list, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 10.0/10

    18 biomarkers, placing it in the 100th percentile of inflammation tests we track.

  • Collection convenience 7.0/10

    A finger-prick sample you take at home; results in around 3 days, in line with or faster than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 3.0/10

    Results are not doctor-reviewed and no consultation is included; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 7.0/10

    Trustpilot 4.0 from 13,695 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS accredited UK lab).

  • Value for money 6.0/10

    £99.99; no comparable tests to benchmark against yet.

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

View all →

Extractable Nuclear Antibodies (ENA) Blood Test

Eight-marker autoimmunity screen at low cost

This blood test checks for eight autoantibodies commonly associated with autoimmune conditions such as lupus or Sjögren's syndrome. It suits people with unexplained symptoms like joint pain, fatigue or dry eyes who want to investigate a possible autoimmune cause.

8.8 / 10

Extractable Nuclear Antibodies (ENA)

Broad 7-marker autoimmune antibody panel

This blood test screens for seven extractable nuclear antibodies (ENA), typically requested after a positive antinuclear antibody (ANA) test or when an autoimmune disorder is suspected. It suits people who need this more detailed panel to follow up on that earlier result.

8.4 / 10

CRP Blood Test for Inflammation

Single CRP marker priced well below the market median

A single high-sensitivity CRP blood test measuring low-grade inflammation, commonly used alongside other risk factors to assess long-term heart disease risk.

  • At-home test
8.4 / 10