Children's Food Intolerance Test

A finger-prick blood test that screens a child's immune-style reaction to 100 common foods, aimed at parents exploring possible dietary triggers for a child's symptoms.

  • At-home test
Sample
Blood
Collection
At-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Results in
3 days
Biomarkers
100

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
at-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Turnaround time
3 days
Biomarkers tested
100
At-home test
Yes
Doctor reviewed
No
Gender focus
Both

About this test

This test looks at reactivity to 100 common foods and drinks from a child's finger-prick blood sample. The provider does not publish which 100 items are covered, only the total count. Every order includes a virtual consultation with a nutritionist, a month of access to the provider's meal planner app, and a formal letter with dietary guidance that can be shown to a school or club.

At £139 it sits exactly at the £139 median for the 12 food intolerance tests we track, and its 100 markers are fewer than the group median of 218. Within the same provider's range, the Essentials, Complete and Body Intolerance tests all cover far more items for a fraction of the price, though those are hair-sample tests rather than a dedicated children's product.

It scores around the middle for clarity and documentation because the listing does not state which biomarkers are covered, and around the middle for value for money given it matches rather than beats the group median. It scores lowest for results and follow-up, since results are not doctor-reviewed as standard despite the included nutritionist consultation.

Who is it for?

This suits parents who want a dedicated children's product with a nutritionist consultation and a school letter included, rather than adapting an adult test. If breadth of markers per pound matters more than a child-specific package, the provider's own Essentials Intolerance Test (£26.99, 650 items) or Complete Food Intolerance Test (£32.99, 990 items) cover far more for less, though they are not marketed specifically for children and use a hair sample rather than blood.

How it works

You take a finger-prick blood sample at home and post it to the lab, with the provider stating a three-day turnaround. Every order includes a virtual consultation with a nutritionist, who can also provide a formal letter for schools. Results are not doctor-reviewed as standard.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Includes a nutritionist consultation and a school dietary-guidance letter
  • One month of free access to the provider's meal planner app
  • Finger-prick blood sample with a stated three-day turnaround

Cons

  • The specific 100 biomarkers are not listed, only the total count
  • Priced at the group median rather than below it
  • As with the rest of the range, results are not doctor-reviewed
  • The provider's own adult intolerance tests cover far more items for much less

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Priced at the group median, aimed specifically at children
Editorial confidence: 8.5/10

This test measures a child's reaction to 100 foods from a finger-prick blood sample, priced at £139, exactly the food intolerance group's median. The provider does not publish the specific biomarker list, and results are not doctor-reviewed as standard; every order instead includes a nutritionist consultation and a letter for schools.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 7.0/10

    The listing publishes a detailed description, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state the biomarkers measured, what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 5.7/10

    100 biomarkers against a median of 218 across the 12 tests in its comparison group.

  • Collection convenience 7.0/10

    A finger-prick sample you take at home; results in around 3 days, in line with or faster than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 6.0/10

    A one-to-one consultation is included in the price, though results are not doctor-reviewed; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 7.0/10

    Trustpilot 4.0 from 13,695 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS accredited UK lab).

  • Value for money 6.5/10

    £139.00 against a comparison-group median of £139.00 (-0%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

Compare with similar tests

This test belongs to our Food intolerance (IgG) test comparison group. See how it stacks up against equivalent tests from other providers.

View all →

Body Intolerance Test

Most markers in its group, priced well below the median

A hair-sample test screening reactivity to 1,500 food and non-food items, intended to give informational insights into possible dietary and lifestyle triggers rather than a clinical diagnosis.

  • At-home test
8.4 / 10