Food Sensitivity Test

Checks IgG antibody reactions to over 200 foods and drinks from a home finger-prick blood sample, for people investigating whether specific foods might be linked to bloating, digestive discomfort or other symptoms.

  • At-home test
Sample
Blood
Collection
At-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Results in
10 days
Biomarkers
200

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
at-home finger-prick, posted to lab
Turnaround time
10 days
Biomarkers tested
200
At-home test
Yes
Doctor reviewed
No
Gender focus
Both

About this test

The Food Sensitivity Test checks IgG antibody levels against more than 200 foods and drinks from a single finger-prick blood sample you collect at home. IgG antibody testing is commonly used to explore whether specific foods might be linked to symptoms such as bloating, cramps or other digestive discomfort, though it does not diagnose a food intolerance and a GP should be consulted about persistent symptoms.

Against the 12 tests in its comparison group, this panel's 200 biomarkers sit close to the median of 218, so it is neither the broadest nor the narrowest option. At £178 it is priced above every peer listed in the sheet, which is the main reason it scores low for value for money; Check My Body Health's Body Intolerance Test, for example, checks 1,500 foods for £34.99, and its Complete Food Intolerance Test checks 990 for £32.99. It scores well for clarity and documentation, since the listing sets out a detailed description, a stated turnaround and clear collection options, though it does not list the specific foods tested or explain what the report looks like.

Trust signals score highly, reflecting Randox Health's Trustpilot rating of 4.6 from 29,705 reviews, its UKAS ISO 15189 accredited lab and CQC registration. Results and follow-up scores low, because this test is not reviewed by a doctor as standard.

Who is it for?

This may suit you if you want a single, well-documented at-home test to explore possible IgG reactions across a broad range of foods, without needing to visit a clinic. Randox Health's Trustpilot score and lab accreditation may also appeal if you value a well-reviewed, accredited provider.

If price or marker count matters most, look at Check My Body Health's Body Intolerance Test, which checks 1,500 foods for £34.99, or its Complete Food Intolerance Test at £32.99 for 990 foods; both test far more foods for substantially less than this £178 panel. If you want a doctor to review your results, this test does not offer that as standard.

How it works

You collect a finger-prick blood sample at home using the kit provided and post it to the lab. Results are provided within 10 working days of the sample reaching the lab, and are not reviewed by a doctor as standard.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Checks IgG antibody levels against more than 200 foods and drinks from one home sample.
  • Collected with a simple finger-prick kit, no clinic visit needed.
  • Results delivered in a stated 10 working days.
  • Listing publishes a detailed description, sample type and collection method clearly.

Cons

  • Costs more than any of the 8 comparison-group peers listed, including some with far more markers.
  • No doctor review of results as standard.
  • Provider does not state which specific foods are tested or what the report looks like.

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Priciest food IgG panel among the peers shown
Editorial confidence: 8.5/10

This home finger-prick test measures IgG antibody reactions to over 200 foods and drinks. At £178 it costs more than any of the peers in its comparison group, several of which test far more foods for a fraction of the price, and results are not reviewed by a doctor as standard.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 7.0/10

    The listing publishes a detailed description, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state the biomarkers measured, what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 6.7/10

    200 biomarkers against a median of 218 across the 12 tests in its comparison group.

  • Collection convenience 6.0/10

    A finger-prick sample you take at home; results in around 10 days, slower than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 3.0/10

    Results are not doctor-reviewed and no consultation is included; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 9.0/10

    Trustpilot 4.6 from 29,705 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS ISO 15189 (Randox Clinical Laboratory Services, lab 9329)); CQC registered.

  • Value for money 4.5/10

    £178.00 against a comparison-group median of £139.00 (+28%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

Compare with similar tests

This test belongs to our Food intolerance (IgG) test comparison group. See how it stacks up against equivalent tests from other providers.

View all →

Body Intolerance Test

Most markers in its group, priced well below the median

A hair-sample test screening reactivity to 1,500 food and non-food items, intended to give informational insights into possible dietary and lifestyle triggers rather than a clinical diagnosis.

  • At-home test
8.4 / 10