Food Sensitivity Test

A blood test measuring IgG antibody responses to over 200 foods and drinks, for anyone with ongoing digestive symptoms who wants to identify possible trigger foods.

Sample
Blood
Collection
Venous draw at clinic
Results in
10 days
Biomarkers
207
Tests for
  • Clam
  • Lobster
  • Mackerel
  • Oyster
  • Plaice
  • Scallop
  • Alpha-Lactalbumin
  • Beta-Lactoglobulin
  • Casein
  • Milk (Buffalo)
  • Milk (Cow)
  • Milk (Goat)
  • +48 more

Test specifications

Sample type
blood
Collection method
venous draw at clinic
Turnaround time
10 days
Biomarkers tested
207
At-home test
No
Doctor reviewed
No
Gender focus
Both

What's tested

60 biomarkers as listed by Randox Health, of 207 in total.

(Intolerance) Meat, Seafood & Dairy

  • Clam
  • Lobster
  • Mackerel
  • Oyster
  • Plaice
  • Scallop

Dairy & Eggs

  • Alpha-Lactalbumin
  • Beta-Lactoglobulin
  • Casein
  • Milk (Buffalo)
  • Milk (Cow)
  • Milk (Goat)
  • Milk (Sheep)

Fish & Seafood

  • Bass
  • Carp
  • Caviar
  • Cockle
  • Haddock
  • Hake
  • Herring
  • Monkfish
  • Mussel
  • Octopus
  • Perch
  • Pike
  • Sea Bream (Gilthead)
  • Shrimp/Prawn
  • Squid
  • Swordfish
  • Trout
  • Turbot

Fish/Shellfish

  • Anchovy
  • Cuttlefish
  • Eel
  • Tuna

Food Allergens

  • Cod
  • Crab
  • Egg white
  • Salmon

Fruit

  • Apple
  • Apricot
  • Avocado
  • Banana
  • Blackberry
  • Blackcurrant
  • Blueberry
  • Cherry
  • Cranberry
  • Date
  • Fig
  • Grape (Black/Red/White)
  • Grapefruit
  • Guava
  • Kiwi
  • Lemon
  • Lime
  • Lychee

Key ingredients

  • Egg Yolk

Seafood and Fish

  • Sardine
  • Sole

About this test

This test measures IgG antibody levels against over 200 foods and drinks, an approach the provider frames as a way to help identify foods that might be linked to symptoms like bloating, digestive discomfort or headaches. IgG food testing is a marker some providers use this way, though it does not diagnose a food allergy or intolerance on its own.

With 207 biomarkers, it sits close to the median food count for the 12 tests in its intolerance comparison group. Its price of £209 is around 50% above that group's £139 median, and well above Check My Body Health's tests, which test far more foods for as little as £26.99, so it scores poorly on value for money despite testing a similar number of foods to most peers.

It scores lower on results and follow-up, since results are not doctor-reviewed as standard, and on collection convenience, given the venous draw and roughly 10-day wait, the longest turnaround among the tests we have covered for this provider. Clarity and documentation score well, with the biomarker list and turnaround clearly set out.

Who is it for?

This suits people with ongoing digestive symptoms who want a broad IgG food panel and are comfortable with a 10-day wait for results. Several alternatives test as many or more foods for considerably less, including Check My Body Health's Body Intolerance Test at £34.99 for 1,500 foods, so it is worth comparing panels if price matters more than the provider. Persistent digestive symptoms are worth discussing with your GP, since IgG testing does not replace a medical diagnosis.

How it works

A blood sample is taken by venous draw at a Randox clinic. The lab measures IgG antibody levels against over 200 foods and drinks, with results available within 10 working days of the sample reaching the lab. The provider does not state that a doctor reviews the results as standard.

Pros & cons

Pros

  • Tests IgG responses to over 200 foods and drinks from one sample
  • Clear listing covering the biomarker list and turnaround
  • Broad enough panel to cover most common dietary triggers

Cons

  • No doctor review of results as standard
  • Priced around 50% above the median for its intolerance comparison group
  • Longest turnaround among the Randox tests we have covered, at around 10 days

Our editorial score

Compare Health Test Score Priced above its group despite similar food count
Editorial confidence: 9.5/10

This £209 test measures IgG responses to 207 foods, close to the 218-food median for its 12-test intolerance comparison group, but at a price around 50% above that group's £139 median. Cheaper alternatives testing more foods exist, such as Check My Body Health's tests from £26.99.

Score breakdown

  • Clarity and documentation 9.0/10

    The listing publishes a detailed description, the full biomarker list, a stated turnaround, clear collection options, the sample type; it does not state what the report looks like.

  • Clinical depth 8.0/10

    207 biomarkers against a median of 218 across the 12 tests in its comparison group.

  • Collection convenience 3.0/10

    Requires a venous draw at a clinic; results in around 10 days, slower than similar tests.

  • Results and follow-up 3.0/10

    Results are not doctor-reviewed and no consultation is included; the provider does not describe the report format.

  • Trust signals 9.0/10

    Trustpilot 4.6 from 29,705 reviews; accredited lab (UKAS ISO 15189 (Randox Clinical Laboratory Services, lab 9329)); CQC registered.

  • Value for money 3.0/10

    £209.00 against a comparison-group median of £139.00 (+50%).

Calculated 13 September 2026 from the facts we hold about this test and provider, using our published scoring formula. Scores are not hand-edited.

Compare with similar tests

This test belongs to our Food intolerance (IgG) test comparison group. See how it stacks up against equivalent tests from other providers.

View all →

Body Intolerance Test

Most markers in its group, priced well below the median

A hair-sample test screening reactivity to 1,500 food and non-food items, intended to give informational insights into possible dietary and lifestyle triggers rather than a clinical diagnosis.

  • At-home test
8.4 / 10